Faculty and Staff

Division Leadership

Hussein A. Amery

Hussein A. Amery

Professor and Division Director
Stratton Hall 302/303
303-273-3339
hamery@mines.edu

Joseph Horan

Joseph Horan

Teaching Associate Professor and Associate Division Director
Stratton Hall 406
303-273-3636
jwhoran@mines.edu

Faculty

Eliza Buhrer

Eliza Buhrer

Teaching Assistant Professor
Stratton Hall 402
303-273-3594
ebuhrer@mines.edu

Hussein A. Amery

Hussein A. Amery

Professor and Division Director
Stratton Hall 302/303
303-273-3339
hamery@mines.edu

Melanie Brandt

Melanie Brandt

Teaching Associate Professor
Stratton Hall 305
303-273-3753
mbbrandt@mines.edu

Olivia Burgess

Olivia Burgess

Teaching Associate Professor and NHV Coordinator
Stratton Hall 328
303-273-3964
oburgess@mines.edu

Jonathan Cullison

Jonathan Cullison

Teaching Associate Professor
Ford Building
303-384-2275
jculliso@mines.edu

Elizabeth Van Wie Davis

Elizabeth Van Wie Davis

Professor
Stratton Hall 315
303-273-3567
edavis@mines.edu

Paula Farca

Paula Farca

Teaching Associate Professor and Culture, Creativity, and Communication Program Director
Stratton Hall 414
303-273-3758
pfarca@mines.edu

Maggie Greenwood

Maggie Greenwood

Teaching Assistant Professor
Ford Building
303-384-2292
mgreenwo@mines.edu

Tina Gianquitto

Tina Gianquitto

Associate Professor & Hennebach Program Director
Stratton Hall 405
303-273-3754
tinagian@mines.edu

Kathleen J. Hancock

Kathleen J. Hancock

Associate Professor and Graduate Director
Stratton Hall 322
303-384-2407
khancock@mines.edu

Sarah Jayne Hitt

Sarah Jayne Hitt

Teaching Professor and McBride Honors Program Director
McBride House, 1700 Illinois St.
303-273-3484
sjhitt@mines.edu

Joseph Horan

Joseph Horan

Teaching Associate Professor and Associate Division Director
Stratton Hall 406
303-273-3636
jwhoran@mines.edu

Cortney Holles

Cortney Holles

Teaching Professor
Stratton Hall 311
303-273-3595
cholles@mines.edu

John R. Heilbrunn

John R. Heilbrunn

Associate Professor
Stratton Hall 318
303-273-3766
jheilbru@mines.edu

Derrick Hudson

Derrick Hudson

Teaching Associate Professor
Stratton Hall 329
303-273-3964
dkhudson@mines.edu

Adrianne C. Kroepsch

Adrianne C. Kroepsch

Assistant Professor
Stratton Hall 403
303-384-2565
akroepsch@mines.edu

Robert Klimek

Robert Klimek

Teaching Professor and Music Program Director
Ford Building, 19th Street
303-384-2073
rklimek@mines.edu

Toni Lefton

Toni Lefton

Teaching Professor and Director, University Honors and Scholars Programs
Stratton Hall 413
303-384-2332
tlefton@mines.edu

Jon A. Leydens

Jon A. Leydens

Associate Professor
Stratton Hall 420
303-273-3180
jleydens@mines.edu

Ken Osgood

Ken Osgood

Professor
Stratton Hall 420
303-273-3870
kosgood@mines.edu

Rachel Osgood

Rachel Osgood

Teaching Assistant Professor
Stratton Hall 311
303-384-2597
rmosgood@mines.edu

Rose Pass

Rose Pass

Teaching Associate Professor
Stratton Hall 321
303-273-3917
rpass@mines.edu

Jay Straker

Jay Straker

Associate Professor
Stratton Hall 316
303-273-3545
jstraker@mines.edu

Seth Tucker

Seth Tucker

Teaching Associate Professor
Stratton Hall 403
303-273-3628
stucker@mines.edu

Sandy Woodson

Sandy Woodson

Teaching Professor and Undergraduate Advisor
Stratton Hall 415
303-384-2335
swoodson@mines.edu

Transitional Faculty

James V. Jesudason

James V. Jesudason

Teaching Professor
Stratton Hall 320
303-273-3425
jjesudas@mines.edu

Research Faculty

Qin Zhu

Qin Zhu

Research Assistant Professor
Stratton Hall 412S
303-384-2090
qzhu@mines.edu

Staff

Hennebach Visiting Scholar

Jody Lowther

Program Assistant
Stratton Hall 301
303-384-2590
Fax: 303-273-3751
jlowther@mines.edu

Shannon Mancus

Hennebach Visiting Scholar
Stratton Hall 412N
303-384-2531
shannonmancus@mines.edu

Adjunct Instructors

Matjaz Bren

mbren@mines.edu

Kenley Brunsdale

kbrunsda@mines.edu

Megan Diercks

mdiercks@mines.edu

Allyce Horan

ahoran@mines.edu

Trisha Kuhn

kuhn@mines.edu

Justin Latici

jlatici@mines.edu

Shannon Leone

sleone@mines.edu

Francisco Padilla

fpadilla@mines.edu

Katherine Robert

krobert@mines.edu

James (Jim) Studholme

jstudhol@mines.edu

Writing Center Faculty

Judy Griebling

jgriebli@mines.edu

Gretchen Hack

ghack@mines.edu

Allyce Horan

ahoran@mines.edu

Kaitlyn McNamee

kaitlynmcnamee@mines.edu

Kathryn O’Donnell

keodonnell@mines.edu

Emeriti

Betty J. Cannon

Emeritus Associate Professor

W. John Cieslewicz

Emeritus Professor

T. Graham Hereford

Emeritus Professor

Kathleen H. Ochs

Emeritus Associate Professor
303-273-3753
kochs@mines.edu

Barbara M. Olds

Professor Emerita
bolds@mines.edu

Carl Mitcham

Emeritus Professor

Laura J. Pang

Associate Professor Emerita
lpang@mines.edu

Eul-Soo Pang

Professor Emeritus
epang@mines.edu

Arthur B. Sacks

Professor Emeritus and Foreign Member of the Russian Academy of Education
asacks@mines.edu

Joseph D. Sneed

Emeritus Professor
jsneed@mines.edu

Karen B. Wiley

Emeritus Associate Professor

Teaching Assistants

Kekahu Aluli

kaluli@mines.edu

Paige Becker

pabecker@mines.edu

Allison Roebuck

aroebuck@mymail.mines.edu

Zachary Rubottom

arubottom@mymail.mines.edu

Eric Uhl

euhl@mines.edu