// Add the new slick-theme.css if you want the default styling

Faculty and Staff

Department Leadership

Sandy Woodson

Sandy Woodson

Department Head
Teaching Professor
Stratton Hall 302/303
303-384-2335
swoodson@mines.edu

Shannon Mancus

Shannon Mancus

Associate Department Head
Teaching Associate Professor
Stratton Hall 408
303-384-2531
shannonmancus@mines.edu

Faculty

Hussein A. Amery

Hussein A. Amery

Professor
Stratton Hall Suite 318
303-273-3339
hamery@mines.edu

Eliza Buhrer

Eliza Buhrer

Teaching Associate Professor
Stratton Hall 402
303-273-3594
ebuhrer@mines.edu

Jonathan Cullison

Jonathan Cullison

Teaching Professor
Interim Music Program Director
Ford Building
303-384-2275
jculliso@mines.edu

Elizabeth Van Wie Davis

Elizabeth Van Wie Davis

Professor
Stratton Hall 315
303-273-3567
edavis@mines.edu

Paula Farca

Paula Farca

Teaching Professor and Culture, Creativity, and Communication Program Director
Stratton Hall 414
303-273-3758
pfarca@mines.edu

Heather Fester

Heather Fester

Teaching Associate Professor
Stratton Hall 306
303-384-2090
hfester@mines.edu

Tina Gianquitto

Tina Gianquitto

Associate Professor
Stratton Hall 405
303-273-3754
tinagian@mines.edu

Kathleen J. Hancock

Kathleen J. Hancock

Associate Professor
Stratton Hall 322
303-384-2407
khancock@mines.edu

Cortney Holles

Cortney Holles

Teaching Professor and Undergraduate Advisor
Stratton Hall 415
303-273-3595
cholles@mines.edu

Joseph Horan

Joseph Horan

Teaching Professor
Stratton Hall 406
303-273-3636
jwhoran@mines.edu

Derrick Hudson

Derrick Hudson

Teaching Professor
Stratton Hall 329
303-273-3964
dkhudson@mines.edu

Adrianne C. Kroepsch

Adrianne C. Kroepsch

Associate Professor
Stratton Hall 403
303-384-2565
akroepsch@mines.edu

Jon A. Leydens

Jon A. Leydens

Professor
Stratton Hall 420
303-273-3180
jleydens@mines.edu

Shannon Mancus

Shannon Mancus

Associate Department Head
Teaching Associate Professor
Stratton Hall 408
303-384-2531
shannonmancus@mines.edu

Ken Osgood

Ken Osgood

Professor
Stratton Hall 413
303-273-3870
kosgood@mines.edu

Rachel Osgood

Rachel Osgood

Teaching Assistant Professor
Stratton Hall 328
303-384-2597
rmosgood@mines.edu

Jay Straker

Jay Straker

Associate Professor
Stratton Hall 316
303-273-3545
jstraker@mines.edu

Seth Tucker

Seth Tucker

Teaching Associate Professor & Hennebach Program Director
Stratton Hall 403
303-273-3628
stucker@mines.edu

Sandy Woodson

Sandy Woodson

Department Head
Teaching Professor
Stratton Hall 302/303
303-384-2335
swoodson@mines.edu

Brianna Zrinsky

Brianna Zrinsky

Teaching Assistant Professor
Ford Building
303-384-2292
bzrinsky@mines.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Melanie Brandt

Melanie Brandt

Teaching Associate Professor and Director of McBride
The Honors House, 1700 Illinois Street
303-273-3753
mbbrandt@mines.edu

Rockwell Clancy

Rockwell Clancy

Affiliate Researcher

Toni Lefton

Toni Lefton

Assistant Provost for Signature Student Experience
Executive Director University Honors & Scholars Program (UHSP)
Honors House
303-384-2332
tlefton@mines.edu

Roelof K. Snieder

Roelof K. Snieder

W.M. Keck Distinguished Professor of Professional Development Education
Center for Wave Phenomena and Office of Academic Affairs
Hill Hall 206A
303-273-3456
rsnieder@mines.edu

Staff

Jody Lowther

Budget Coordinator and Office Manager
Stratton Hall 301
303-384-2590
Fax: 303-273-3751
jlowther@mines.edu

Adjunct Faculty

 

Fawzia Ahmad

fahmad1@mines.edu

Anna Angeli

aangeli@mines.edu

Matjaz Bren

mbren@mines.edu

Chad Brockman

cbrockman@mines.edu

Kenley Brunsdale

kbrunsda@mines.edu

Kirsten Carpenter

kirstencarpenter@mines.edu

Mairead Case

mcase@mines.edu

Christopher Dunn

cdunn1@mines.edu

Nick Hardaker

whardaker@mines.edu

Laura Heller

lheller@mines.edu

Masakazu Ito

mito@mines.edu

Alison Kerr

akerr@mines.edu

Kelly Krumrie

kkrumrie@mines.edu

Patricia Kuhn

kuhn@mines.edu

Shannon Leone

sleone@mines.edu

Richard Levine

rlevine@mines.edu

Aaron Malone

amalone@mines.edu

Kimberly O’Connor

kimberlyoconnor@mines.edu

Cipriano Ortega

ortega@mines.edu

Francisco Padilla

fpadilla@mines.edu

Meredith Parker

meredithparker@mines.edu

Katherine Robert

krobert@mines.edu

Eric Siegel

esiegel@mines.edu

Stanley Stolte

sstolte@mines.edu

Michael Walsh

mwalsh@mines.edu

Teaching Assistants

Christina Adjiman

badjiman@mines.edu

Dayana Arrue

darrue@mines.edu

Kayla Benson

kebenson@mines.edu

Chrystal Cordova

cdeliuscordova@mines.edu

Weston DiBlasi

diblasi@mines.edu

Krishna Erla

kerla@mines.edu

Thomas Haines

thaines@mines.edu

Emmalynn Hicks

ehicks1@mines.edu

Rebecca Holmes

rholmes1@mines.edu

Adam Keating

amkeating@mines.edu

Eryn Kelsey-Adkins

ekelseyadkins@mines.edu

Oliver Miller

oqmiller@mines.edu

Connor O’Reilly

coreilly@mines.edu

Fitrah Pratama

fpratama@mines.edu

James Shirey

jshirey1@mines.edu

Mary Twetten

mtwetten@mines.edu

Carla Villalbos

cvillalobos@mines.edu

Emeriti

Betty J. Cannon

Emerita Associate Professor

W. John Cieslewicz

Emeritus Professor

John Heilbrunn

Emeritus Associate Professor

T. Graham Hereford

Emeritus Professor

James Jesudason

Emeritus Teaching Professor jjesudas@mines.edu

Carl Mitcham

Emeritus Professor cmitcham@mines.edu

Kathleen H. Ochs

Emerita Associate Professor
kochs@mines.edu

Barbara M. Olds

Emerita Professor
bolds@mines.edu

Rose Pass

Emerita Teaching Associate Professor

Laura J. Pang

Emerita Associate Professor
lpang@mines.edu

Eul-Soo Pang

Emeritus Professor
epang@mines.edu

Arthur B. Sacks

Professor Emeritus and Foreign Member of the Russian Academy of Education
asacks@mines.edu

Karen B. Wiley

Emerita Associate Professor

Robert Klimek

Emeritus Teaching Professor
rklimek@mines.edu