// Add the new slick-theme.css if you want the default styling
Mines Ethics Bowl team came in 1st with a record of 4 wins, 0 losses and 1 tie, beating teams from University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Colorado State University, Adams State, and the University of Colorado-Colorado Springs. They will compete against teams from 10 other regions at the National Intercollegiate Ethics Bowl in Atlanta, GA, February 22 and 23, 2020. This is the fifth straight year Ethics Bowl team have earned a bid to the national competition. The Rocky Mountain Region will also send a team from the University of Northern Colorado (the host institution) to nationals.
Team members:
Amy Blatnick (junior, metallurgical and materials engineering);  Parker Bolstad (senior, environmental engineering); David Churchwell (junior, geophysical engineering), Jessica DiCaprio (junior, environmental engineering), Thomas Deisz (junior, electrical engineering & computer science), Anamika Misra (freshman, environmental engineering); and Paulette Ozaeta (sophomore, chemical engineering).